h1

Explain this to me.

June 18, 2008

At home, I get up around 8 or 8.30, because I am spoiled and work from home, mostly.  I would sleep later, but the cats insist on breakfast (jerks).

This week I am on vacation, at a little cottage overlooking a bay beach in the Hamptons, with a charming little white iron bed and a hand-pieced quilt all to myself. 

It is not yet 7 am and I have been up for an hour.  How can I sleep through garbage trucks and car alarms, but not birdsong?

 

Leave a Reply

