h1

I am getting fat.

July 15, 2008

And it’s all vegetables’ fault. 

Okay, that, and I don’t exercise.  And I like beer.  But I’m blaming the veg.

Robot Boy has class on Tuesday night and doesn’t get home until almost 10pm, so I could eat Twizzlers for dinner (and I have), but recently, because of our CSA, I’ve been eating huge amounts of veggies.

Tonight, I sauteed some garlic, onion, red pepper, carrot, and zucchini in a little butter and olive oil.  Then I threw in some little chunks of waaaaay stale baguette, tossed it all around until they morphed into chewy garlicky croutons and then crumbled some feta over it all.  Totally delicious.  (And great to look at, too.  Shoulda taken a picture.)  I thought I’d be nice and stash half in the fridge for RB to have when he got home, but it was so good, I ATE THE ENTIRE SKILLET-FULL. 

And tomorrow morning, I’m going to make dill pickles.  Stay tuned for results, and make room for my ever-widening ass.

Leave a Reply

