h1

Robot Boy has a way with words.

August 7, 2008

Yesterday I was feeling pretty crappy about my lack of progress on my diss, very gloomy and doomy, and RB, who has always been supportive of me and my work, did his best to make me feel better.

He complimented me on everything I’ve completed thus far, and went on to note that in addition to my academic abilities, I have many other amazing and appreciated skills.  I shrugged off all his praise, but then he hugged me and said:  “Oh, honey, don’t be sad.  You’re the smartest girl I’ve ever done.”

Leave a Reply

