h1

Handy Tip!

August 20, 2008

I feel like posting about my new shampoo (yes, really),  but I need to see if it’s just a one-off.  So, for now, I will share a tip I had to employ today, and it worked, as it always does, like a charm.

Tip:  Your own saliva will remove your own blood from fabrics.

Really.  Let’s not go into why I had to employ this today, but I learned it from a friend in junior high, who learned it from her mom, who learned it from her mom.

Anyway, it only works on fresh stains, but it’s amazing.  So, the next time you cut yourself, or forget your period is due, or your kid skins her knee, have the bleeder spit, copiously, on the bloodstain, (you will start to see the blood dissolve/fade immediately), rub it around, spit some more, etc.,  then rinse in warm water.  Repeat as necessary.  Easy, cheap, immediate results.

Leave a Reply

