h1

Bad Choices I’ve Made This Week.

September 12, 2008

1.  I made a huge frumpin’ pan of cornbread because I got excited about this recipe.  While it is mighty tasty, I am already sick of cornbread, and there is almost half a pan left.

2.  Without even being asked, I sewed clothes for the self-portrait maquette that RB had to make for one of his graduate classes.  He is perhaps even more of a procrastinator than I am, and while he was making the body and sculpting the face the night before it was due, I dug through our rag bag and my fabric supply and made a teensy long-sleeved white t-shirt and a pair of black pleather pants for him/it.  I should have been working on my homework, but it’s much less fun.

3.  I have spent at least two hours this morning reading blogs and pissing away my time.  The new motivational slogan I have chosen for this semester (“Ain’t Nobody Gonna Do It For Ya”) doesn’t seem to be working so well.

4.  I didn’t call my Mom on Tuesday night to learn about the results of her stress test.

5.  I’ve been putting off a possibly unpleasant discussion w/ RB about how his new school/work schedule doesn’t mean “My contributions to the smooth functioning of our household are no longer necessary!”

ETA 6.  Calling RB on #5 above when he phoned me to say “I’m going out to X w/ friends tonight,” when we’re hosting a childhood friend of his and her husband tomorrow night.  Ugliness ensued.   This ain’t over, folks.

Leave a Reply

