h1

Forging Ahead

September 23, 2008

I’m feeling a little better today.  Probably because RB brought home tissues and OTC drugs a-plenty, and I’ve been trying to get extra sleep.

Meeting w/ my department’s “placement officer” (career counselor dude) and hearing that my curriculum vitae is “quite impressive” and, more importantly “better than it needs to be for where you are in your career” was nice, too.  I’ve been tweaking it a bit tonight, and it’s almost done, which is a relief.  Next:  bother faculty for letters of recommendation to stick in my dossier.

Now, if I can just write this godforsaken chapter that is defying me at every turn…

Leave a Reply

