h1

On your mark, get set…

September 28, 2008

So I survived the weekend-o-socializin’.  It was, almost entirely, good stuff.  I did have to deal with a few MTA issues (hastily jumped on the wrong train once, and once planned on taking a train that was temporarily suspended), and my legs and feet do not like me wearing shoes, especially after a long, barefoot summer.  But still.

Now, I have what is effectively a week off of my job because of Rosh Hashanah, so I’m planning on kicking my own ass between Monday and Friday and trying to crank out some pages and stop feeling so dumb and useless.  And I’m publicizing this intention so as to risk shame in the eyes of others, and using the desire to avoid public censure as a motivation to work. 

Also, I’m going to ask RB to take our modem/cable/T-1/magic internet-making appliance with him to work, so I don’t have the option of pissing the day away on websites, arguing politics and reading clever repartee.

All this to say that my self-control is near exhausted, so I need to revert to other-control.  I will report on my progress if as it happens.  Encouragement, cheerleading, and bribes welcome.

One comment

  1. I will critique your progress most harshly on Saturday. Hop to it!



Leave a Reply

