h1

Update #2

October 4, 2008

It’s Saturday.   I’m exhausted and over-caffeinated.  I’ve crammed a ton-o-socializin’ in since Thursday night, and I’ve got one more event tonight, too.  It has all been fun and enjoyable (okay, the debate maybe not so much, but the company was lovely) but my people batteries are running low.  Tomorrow I’m going to hole up and recharge and not talk to anyone but the cats.

I’m thinking about napping this afternoon, before my social thing tonight, but I should work.    I’ve written about 5 pages this week (more if you count what I wrote and then deleted), which is good-but-not-great.  But better than it would have been if I’d had unlimited ‘net access.  So I’m going to try to keep up the net-banning, at least a couple days a week.  When I ask him to hide/take the magic box, RB keeps asking “are you sure?  Are You Sure?” I am.  I don’t like writing, but I like having written, and if I have to carrot-and-stick it, well, that’s what I have to do.

And what I have to do right now is work, for at least an hour, so I can earn my nap-carrot.

Leave a Reply

