h1

Silky Puppies and Naughty Students

November 2, 2008

I got my hair cut this evening.  It is much shorter and has some new layers. I will never have the full, bouncy pre-Raphaelite waves I covet, but I also no longer have the non-style of a homely 12-year-old.   We’ll see what happens when it’s my turn to wash and dry it–I don’t have the tools, skills, patience, or arm strength to blow-dry it so meticulously.  RB likes it:  “Ooh, so shiny, like a silky puppy.”

We spent the morning in bed, enjoying the fall-back of Daylight Savings Time, and the afternoon eating candy and avoiding homework.  We will pay for all of these sins, of course, but it was a good day, while it lasted.

Leave a Reply

