h1

Wherein I am shallow.

January 8, 2009

I am not a fashionable person, but nonetheless, I have my tastes and preferences.  I think mock turtlenecks are about the stupidest, ugliest fashion thing out there for men.  Robot Boy got a  black mock turtleneck from his beloved, ailing grandparents for Christmas, and he’s wearing it all the time.

It’s really stupid looking, especially with his stripey old-man cardigan (which otherwise, I like).  The combination makes him look like a homely Anglican priest from the late 1960s.  Not.  Attractive.

2 comments

  1. Stand tall, brother. We are fashion mavericks helping to bring nouveau ecclesiastical to people of the world!


  2. I’m not sure if I’m gagging more at your approval of RB’s sartorial missteps, or your use of the word “maverick.”

    …I’m gonna go with BOTH.



Leave a Reply

