h1

Trolls live in caves, regardless.

January 19, 2009

Maybe this is my misanthropy talking, but I feel absolutely no desire at all to be in DC to see or take part in any of the inauguration festivities.  Although I’m as glad as any that GWB’s Reign of Terrah is over, I think that celebrating is a) a bit premature, and b) a misuse of time and money, given all the challenges that the nation (and Mr. Obama) is facing.

RB wants to go to out tomorrow to mark the occasion.  I don’t see the point.  History is not “made” because “you were there” or here, or anywhere.

One comment

  1. Thank you. Finally, I don’t feel utterly alone.



Leave a Reply

