h1

Perhaps I will get a badge* now.

February 16, 2009

My therapist , who seems kind enough (even if I don’t have the slightest idea how crying in her office will help me to feel better or write) said to me this afternoon:  “well, I’m not a big one for diagnoses or medications, but it seems clear that you’re depressed, and if you’re interested in a prescription, we could look into that.”

Well, it only took a month for her to suss out what I’ve known for three or four.  Progress!  I demurred on the dope; I already feel like I’m watching my life happen through a thick pane of glass. Adding another one, no matter what color it might be tinted, doesn’t appeal.

*I don’t know if the badge will be for “Amateur Psychology” or “Certifiably Nuts.”

Leave a Reply

